Sonja Gustafson - Debut Jazz Album

Sonja Gustafson - Debut Jazz Album


Recorded in a single day at CBC Studio 211 in Toronto, Sonja's debut album features a healthy dose of her favourite jazz standards and a couple of not-so-standard, lesser-known gems. Notably, these include Cole Porter's I've Still Got My Health and Lester Lee and Robert Russell's Blue Gardenia.  
The album plays much like a set at one of Sonja's gigs, ranging from upbeat swing tunes featuring Sonja's ebullient scatting, to sad and soulful ballads.


Sonja Gustafson (vocals), Charlie Rallo (piano), Kevin Muir (bass) and Jeff Christmas (drums)

Add To Cart
  1. Why Don't You Do Right?

  2. Almost Like Being In Love

  3. I'm Thru With Love

  4. Taking a Chance On Love

  5. Ill Wind

  6. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars

  7. What's New?

  8. I've Still Got My Health

  9. Blue Gardenia

  10. My Heart Belongs To Daddy

  11. Makin' Whoopee